Car Hire Reviews | August 2017 | First Car Rental
menu

Car Hire Reviews

August 2017

  • 02 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you very much to Lucia for the excellent and prompt service.

    Pam Abrahams - Frost International

  • 02 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    I was so grateful and pleased to receive a call from Michelle at First Car Rental Cape Town International Airport. I left my jacket in the car and she kept it for me until I could collect it a week later. Thank you for your honesty.

    Jackie Craig Porter

  • 04 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    I just want to show appreciation to Sarah Lowe for what she has done. She goes beyond the call of being National Customer Liaison Manager to an international one. She has the best interests of the company at heart. She is an asset to your company, and I believe your company is flourishing because of employees like her.

    Sarah, keep up the good work you are doing. They normally say, 'the sky is the limit', but not for you. You soar above it!

    Sam Sasa Ngubane

  • 07 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    I really want to thank Shantelle for going out of her way to accommodate Mrs Jagessar. This will be remembered in future when we need to recommend a service provider to a client.

    El-marié Domoney - Private Broker, Aon South Africa

  • 15 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    I would like to take this opportunity to mention a special person at your offices, Petro. She has always provided outstanding service; I never have to worry when I ask for rentals. I wish there were more people like her.

    I would also like to compliment Shantelle. If Petro is unavailable, she always helps, and is always friendly and efficient.

    Thank you, guys, for making my life so easy.

    Maryke Mundy - Senior Reservation Consultant, Empire Fleet Solutions

  • 15 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you to Elmarie Beukes for all her help and support. She is a star!

    Mathilde De Aguiar - PA to Sales, Kwikspace Modular Buildings

  • 17 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    I would like to take this opportunity to recognise two First Car Rental employees.

    Akhona from the Cape Town International Airport branch showed care and willingness when assisting me with picking up a vehicle; she is proactive, setting a good example as a front-line consultant.

    Furthermore, I would like to say thank you to Lana from the Kempton Park branch. She resolved my telephonic invoice enquiry quickly and efficiently, all the while demonstrating great communication and customer service skills.

    Akhona and Lana are assets to your company and truly deserve five stars.

    HelloPeter.com Review

  • 18 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    I would like to express my unreserved satisfaction for the excellent service I received from Lucy Kgomoeswana. Keep up the good work, Lucy. You are a star!

    Bonginkosi Mtimkulu - Managing Director, Cassidy Solutions

  • 18 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    I would just like to recognise the great service I received from Louisa Kgatla. She went above and beyond to assist me with changes on numerous bookings. She was always friendly. Thank you so much, Louisa.

    Corné van Schalkwyk - Travel Consultant, 360 Degrees Travel

  • 22 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    I would like to compliment all the staff of First Car Rental Sandton for the help and assistance they gave me with my rental. There were problems with my credit card, and the positive attitude and help shown by all was fantastic.

    In particular, I would like to compliment Shaaheen Desai and Sonwabo Phathekile, for going the extra mile to help me.

    David Joseph

  • 23 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you to Sagren Govender at First Car Rental Umhlanga for the outstanding service. The good service began with Shantelle from the First Car Rental Call Centre furnishing me with information as to when and where I need to be to take delivery of the First Car Rental vehicle. She was so professional.

    Thank you again. Their good service should be highlighted.

    Faye Pedlar

  • 23 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you, Louisa, for your prompt response. Keep it up!

    Itumeleng May - Credit Controller, Kaya FM

  • 24 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    I want to send a BIG thank you to Xoli at First Car Rental Port Elizabeth.

    I hired a car from PE Airport and was booked to collect at 09:00, but due to unforeseen circumstances I was only able to arrive after 12:00. My main worry was the car will be given away.

    I got to the airport very flustered. At the counter, the branch was experiencing system problems and there were a lot of clients waiting to be helped. I had specified that I wanted to rent a VW car and Xoli went out of her way to ensure I got the car. She checked which cars were to be returned and luckily for me there was a Vivo. She asked me to wait patiently and kept me updated of all developments. When the depot took too long to wash and clean the car, she herself went out to make sure it was cleaned and refueled.

    There were a lot of frustrations that day, but Xoli made it her mission to assist me. I really want to commend her for her excellent service, her calm nature under pressure, and her professionalism in dealing with difficult clients while experiencing system problems.

    I want to thank her for going beyond the call of duty and for putting the customer first. She was not only pleasant, but professional and kind, which put me at ease.

    Again, I say thank you to Xoli. May you keep up the excellent service. I wish you all the best in your career and future endeavors.

    Amanda Mene

  • 25 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    I cannot thank you enough for the incredible support from First Car Rental during the past 3 to 4 months.

    Your professional services will forever be commended and, furthermore, recommended. I am so grateful for the assistance you have rendered toward my rental.

    Giving up my little Datsun GO truly was not easy. I had really become exceptionally fond of this car. Pity my finances could not stretch to purchase it.

    However, showing off my new Opel Tigra, sold to me by your gallant staff at CMH, was all the merrier.

    Once again, a very BIG thank you for your impeccable service.

    Catherine Economides

  • 31 August 2017

    Dear First Car Rental

    We would like to let you know what a fantastic job you have been doing as a team. From updating us all the time to coming up with solutions to meet our client's needs, you guys have gone over and above our expectations. Not forgetting your bubbly attitudes, they are the cherry on top!

    It is a great pleasure to work with you.

    Moore Mogoboya and Juliet Jiyana - Car Rental Administrators, Brolink

First in Car Hire. First in Service.